I’m fine, I promise

This is the worst year of my life. I have no real reason why this is the worst year of my life. It’s not like I have cancer or my mom died. But this year is sandwiched in between the two best years of my life. Here’s a little background on me:

I’m 23. I graduated from the best university in the world (Notre Dame) last May. My senior year was one of the best years of my life. It was a culmination of hard work, so I finally had time to relax. I had finally developed a great group of friends. The kind where you don’t have to try to go out to make new friends anymore, because these guys are all the party you need. Whether it was sloshball, Finni’s, or Galentines day we always had a great time. You know those friends? The ones who will be the best friends you’ll ever have? Never will I ever be in a place where my friends are more important than anything else in my life.

Fast forward to now. I got accepted into my top medical school choice, with a full ride. I started dating my best guy friend from Notre Dame. He lives a gazillion miles away from me now, but loves me more than I’ve been loved before. He loves me enough to uproot his life and job to come be with me while I go to medical school.

So now that I’ve just told you how awesome my life is, you’re probably wondering why the heck I’ve titled this blog the worst year of my life, right?

Leave a Reply

